qosaasset.blogg.se

Unity hub latest version download
Unity hub latest version download








unity hub latest version download

Seriously, Unity 2021 LTS is absolut not ready for release. UE5 release is tested and delievered with the complex City Demo project and simply works is buildable and has lots of real world stuff you need like level streaming, realtime GI. Or should I instead wait for that irrelevant issue to be fixed too? I can just put my production on hold and wait until all the bugs are fixed. If bug X (known issue X) is affecting my immediate production and bug Y (known issue Y) is in no way relevant to me for the duration of my current project I would, of course, prefer to have a patch release that would cater to bug X instead of waiting for bug Y to be also resolved. Or why weekly, or bi-weekly bugfix releases? Why not once a year, cleaning all bugs? A new bug is found after the release? Too bad, you're gonna wait 1 full year for the next patch! what? 19 versions of Unity 2021.2.x? Why?

unity hub latest version download unity hub latest version download

I'd, for example, ask why Unity does not directly release a LTS version each year instead of wasting (!) our times with tech releases? We got. I'll just throw some buzz words here to give some insight as how these things are decided.Īlthough I agree and in an ideal world, no product should be shipped with known issues not fixed I beg to differ in a practical world. Click to expand.Lifecycle, mvp, priority, breaking.










Unity hub latest version download